Iozzo wins Shaler commissioner Ward 1 seat -

Iozzo wins Shaler commissioner Ward 1 seat

Tuesday, November 5, 2019 | 10:27 PM

Shaler commissioner candidates Frank Iozzo, a Democrat, and Wayne Skelley, a Republican, went toe-to-toe in the Nov. 5 municipal general election for a Ward 1 seat.

Iozzo has won the municipal general election with 54% of the vote.

Skelley, a board member since 2016, ran as a Democrat in the primary but lost to Iozzo, and ran as a Republican in the Nov. 5 general election.

Board President David Shutter was reelected in Ward 3, along with Vice President Bill Cross, in Ward 7, and Susan Fisher, in Ward 5. All ran uncontested races on both party tickets.

In Ward 2, David Mizgorski won an uncontested race, on both tickets, for a two-year term to finish out the one he accepted when his wife, Lori, resigned to accept a position as state representative.